Tags

, , , , , ,

Not long after her wedding to Prince William, Kate began to be seen wearing a bracelet with a charm on it sporting her royal cypher on one side and what appears to be Camilla’s on the other. (More about royal cyphers here.) You can see a detail shot here, from when Kate appeared at Wimbledon in 2011. (There has been nothing from Buckingham Palace, Clarence House, or Kensington Palace to confirm anything beyond “it was a personal gift.”) I’ve actually wanted to RepliKate this for a long time, but only just recently found the perfect charm.

I found my charm here on etsy (though my sister purchased it for me as a birthday gift). Kate’s bracelet appears to be in gold, but silver looks better with my skin tone. And, of course, it would be silly of me to wear a “C” charm when that’s not my name, so my charm has my own initial (“R” for “Robyn”). So it arrived the other day, I attached it to a bracelet I already had, et voila! A charm bracelet fit for a princess!

(It was a little hard to photograph the charm, considering that it is very reflective. However, the engraving is lovely and very well done, and the charm is better quality than you would expect given the cost. I highly recommend it.)

Photo by me.

Photo by me.

 

 

 

 

