Tags

, , , , , ,

Swedish broadcaster SVT has finally listed their program for Prince Carl Philip’s wedding to Sofia Hellqvist next Saturday, June 13th. Unlike with Princess Madeleine’s wedding nearly two years ago, there will be only one program, which you can watch here. (I do hope there will be subtitles, as I can pick meanings out of written Swedish, but I have nearly no skills at spoken Swedish.)

The wedding will begin at 4:30 PM Stockholm time, but the SVT broadcast will begin at 3 PM Stockholm time, which converts to 6:00 AM Pacific Time, or 9:00 AM Eastern Time. You can convert any other locations here. Also, the Swedish Royal Court has established two official hashtags for social media about the wedding: #royalwedding2015 and #kungligtbröllop2015 (note the umlauts/trema/dots over the o).

(It is of note that Britain’s Trooping the Colour parade is also scheduled for June 13 this year; the parade is set to begin at 10 AM London time, which is 2 AM Pacific or 5 AM Eastern. I might attempt to watch both, but choose wisely if you’re in a time zone where you’ll be sacrificing a lot of sleep.)

Update (6/14/15): There are a handful of videos available now to watch of the wedding festivities. You can see the links here.

Advertisements