Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Photo by Antonio Ponte. (CC BY-NC-SA 2.0)

I can’t take any credit for finding these, but there will be live streams of King Albert II’s abdication and the installation of soon-to-be-king Philippe on July 21 (Sunday).

Unfortunately, I won’t be able to watch the proceedings, as I will be leaving Saturday for two weeks out of town (I’ll be teaching at Shakespeare Summer Camp!), but I hope to be able to write a wrap-up of some sort after the weekend.

BVN has a schedule of the abdication/National Day events, with a link to a news site that is evidently planning a live stream. (Hat tip to Order of Splendor.)

The tumblr blog Ready4Royalty has a Guide to the Belgian Abdication and Installation, including the schedule in both Belgian Time and U.S. Eastern Time, links to live streams, and some interesting facts.

I’m so glad these lovely bloggers were able to find something, as my own searching hadn’t turned up anything!

