Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I must have been very good for Santa, because, in addition to some other really great things this year (so far), I got a royal wedding and the promise of another!


Video courtesy NTD Television.

Earlier today (or this morning Swedish Time), the Royal Court announced the engagement of the King and Queen’s youngest child, Princess Madeleine, to her boyfriend of two years, Christopher O’Neill.

Madeleine had been engaged to another man with plans to marry in Summer 2010, but it turned out that her fiancé had cheated on her, and she broke it off. She moved to New York City to start fresh and met Christopher.

The date of the wedding is set for Summer 2013, but I wouldn’t be surprised if it ends up anywhere near June 19th, her parents’ wedding anniversary. (That also happens to be right near my birthday, and I can’t think of too many better ways to celebrate my birthday than with a royal wedding.)

Grattis (Congratulations) to the happy couple!

