Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

It must be quite a coincidence that the royal courts of Denmark and Sweden have announced the dates of their christenings within days of each other, as well as deciding to hold them within days of each other. (I’m also grateful that they waited until I was no longer sick.)

According to Svensk Damtidning, Princess Estelle of Sweden will be christened on Wednesday, May 16. The Danish royal court has announced that their princess, whom I have nicknamed “Lillepigen,” will be christened on Sunday, May 20.

Of course, it will be interesting to find out who is chosen to be the godparents of both princesses, but in my opinion, the bigger news will come from Denmark, as the christening is when Lillepigen’s name will finally be announced. (This is because I love names, and I already know Estelle’s. :D)

